57.9kg & All of the Germs

Well somehow I managed to dip back into the 57s!

Yesterday I felt pretty damn horrible, horrible enough that I didn’t have the energy or desire to work out. I didn’t enjoy the idea of dribbling snot everywhere while I was trying to get in and out of plank holds. Gross, right?

Yesterday I ate roughly 1300 calories but I went to bed hungry! My stomach was growling at 10pm. I’m not sure why. I overspent my calories on fruit yesterday, I ended up eating a banana with a little bit of yogurt and flax seed and a large green apple. Somehow those snacks added up to 250 calories and I ended up still being hungry after dinner.

I had a healthy brown bread tuna sandwich with a side salad for lunch and for dinner I split a microwave lasagna with my husband and ate it with more salad. Processed food? Yuck right! But we don’t have an oven in my apartment, only a stove top and sometimes you just want to eat something that traditionally comes out of an oven.

Anyway, despite not working out, I lost a further 400g between yesterday and this morning.

With the way I feel I doubt I will be working out today either, so I wonder if I will be in for another weight drop tomorrow? I hope so. Because if I do drop some weight tomorrow I can see that motivating me to eat well this weekend.

We’ll have to see. Yesterday I was feeling pretty crap about my body, I felt bloated and fat. I was annoyed that I had been working out daily and my ass was still flabby. But we all have good days and bad days right? And you always feel extra icky when you’re ill.

It’s annoying my cold has come now, when I only had two more days left to complete on the shred. But what can you do, life is always going to get in the way of exercise. You have to learn to deal with it if you want to carry changes over for the long term.

Anyway, time to get dressed now and prepare for my lesson. I am not feeling teaching today but what can you do!

Leave a comment