58.9Kg & Why I need to reign it in at the weekends

Firstly I have to say that 59kg feels a lot better than it did a couple of weeks ago.

I have definitely gained muscle doing the 30 Day Shred.

Secondly, argh, on Saturday we ended up sharing a pizza for dinner. Which is fine, everything in moderation right, I had three slices. But then we went and got ice cream for dessert. Double-scoop ice cream. Yeah.

On Sunday it turns out having one cheat meal a week completely messes up my digestion, so I felt horribly bloated for the entire day. Combine that with intense lady hormones, I ended up eating a piece of cake. The rest of my meals were bizarre because I just couldn’t bring myself to make us a proper meal, so I had a wrap at one point, some cereal, some porridge at night time and I ate some cous cous I was experimenting with.

And here we are, Monday with zero will to work out and feeling bloated. And I still really want some chocolate.

I just don’t have any motivation today.

I get very guilty if I don’t stick to perfect meal plans. For instance, this morning I ate a small bowl of cereal (30g) and then a papaya. And I felt guilty about it!

Then for lunch I ate some cous cous with iceburg lettuce, couve and an apple. And I feel guilty about that!

I need to sort my dieting brain out, it’s crazy to beat myself up about little things like raisins or coconut milk added into cous cous. Ugh.

Hopefully I’ll feel better as the day goes on!

Leave a comment