57.7kg & Day 6 Level 3 of the 30 Day Shred

Well today I didn’t feel very discouraged! Back in the 57s, woohoo!

Yesterday was very funny because I was being heavily influenced by my ovaires (if you know what I mean).

I assumed that my husband and I would go out for a cheat meal, so I ate breakfast as normal, then worked out, then ate one piece of toast with two soft boiled eggs.

At around 5pm I went lady-crazy and started drool-dreaming about our cheat meal. I asked my husband if he wanted to go to an all-you-can-eat-pizza-buffet. Yeah, seriously. In my whacked out state I thought I could somehow justify that in my diet. He shot that one down straight away, haha. So then I thought, well we could order dominos and get one of those chocolate pizzas. Nope. He vetoed pizza right then and there. Thank God, right.

After that I asked him if he wanted to go to a barbecue restaurant, in his infinite wisdom he said no. There was still about two hours before he’d get home so I decided to try and calm down.

After two cups of delicious English tea my cravings had disappeared and I felt a lot calmer.

So instead of going out for a cheat meal, we actually stayed home and ate a salad, ha! I had mine with a small jacket potato and my husband ate his with a piece of lean steak. Success!

Although we did get the midnight munchies and ended up eating a sandwich each. Which is still infinitely better than eating pizza. So win win.

Today I ate my cereal, like usual and then churned out a very decent attempt at level 3. I’ve found that I can avoid the intense head stabbing pain when coming up from planks if I come up very slowly and breath very deeply. Since I’ve started doing this I’ve been feeling a lot better about the workout. After the shred I completed the warm up and first full dance workout from my aerobics DVD. I was feeling pretty good about myself for managing that!

Also this morning my husband commented that my stomach was starting to get some definition lines on it. I don’t quite see what he sees but his encouragement certainly helps 🙂

For lunch we had a salad with homemade breadless hamburgers. They were quite a success. I mixed the beef with a tablespoon of garlic, some herbs and a beaten egg and cooked them on a George Foreman grill. We topped the burgers with small slices of low fat cheese. It came in at around/just under 500 calories.

Looks like our cheat meal is going to be tonight, I hope it doesn’t hurt the scales too much, but I have to say I’m really looking forward to it (whatever it it).  Although that’s kind of a lie because right now I am very satisfied after eating my skinny burgers, ha!

See you all tomorrow

Leave a comment