58.1KG & Day 5 Level 3 30 Day Shred

Today I’m feeling a bit discouraged.

I have an issue with not losing weight this week and I have an issue with pain during the workout.

When I do the plank moves in level 3 I get a stabbing, throbbing head pain when I come up from them. It is horrible. Apparently it’s to do with low blood pressure but it makes me feel like I’m going to have an aneurysm. It’s seriously horrible.

But also, how hard can it possibly be to lose three kilos?

I’ve not eaten anything bad this week, stayed within my calorie goals and the weight is going no-where.

Some days I think the shred is making my body more toned but it hasn’t deflated the balloon that is my stomach, and that’s the part I care about!

I know many many people say that they don’t lose weight doing the shred but I was really hoping I would lose at least a little bit.

I’ve been waking up feeling very ahcey lately, so the exercise must be doing something to me!

Oh well, I shouldn’t give up. Just keep working through this plateau. I’m not sure what I’m going to do after the shred though. I had thought about doing it again straight away but if it isn’t going to cause me any weight loss what’s the point?

Anyway, yesterday I ate;

Breakfast – Nesfit cereal + soy milk

Lunch – 2 egg omelette with low fat white cheese, green pepper and a small side salad.

Dinner – Small filet mignon steak with salad (iceburg lettuce, raisens, papaya, carrot, 1 tsp dressing)

Snacks – Green apple, handful of strawberries.

Can you tell I like fruit?

Consumed calories was 1000.

Back on with my day then… I’m going to make a huge effort to drink more water today, hopefully that will help my poor muscles.

2 thoughts on “58.1KG & Day 5 Level 3 30 Day Shred

  1. I think you aren’t losing any weight because you aren’t eating enough calories, you should go no lower than 1200. I know this doesn’t seem right but the extra muscle will burn calories more effectively but you need energy and your muscles to repair as well. You don’t want to put your body in starvation mode. I’m on day 2 of level 3, and have lost 5lbs total….obviously we may be in different places weight wise..I’m trying to lose extra baby weight and just hit the 141 mark this am…ideally I’d like to get back to 130.

  2. Hi, thanks for your comment! I’ve heard of starvation mode before, a lot of people have said when they push their calories intake up to about 1500 they start to lose weight really fast. I guess I’m just a bit too scared to try that! During the week I eat enough so that I’m never hungry, but with choosing the right foods sometimes it easily comes to around 1000 calories only. At night time when I see I’m under my goal I think about having an extra snack but more often than not I hold back because I’m worried that extra snack will undo my progress. It’s hard to break out of that habit. At the moment I’m 130lbs and I’m trying to get down to 125lbs (but ideally 121). I’m not too surprised I haven’t lost a lot of weight doing the shred because I have lost fat and gained muscle and since muscle weighs more than fat it’s to be expected that I would maintain my weight. Also being a fairly tall person I don’t have a lot to lose anyway, I picked a goal weight of 121lbs because that was my stable weight for many many years, but I used to be a scrawny thing without any muscles. Now that I do have some muscles perhaps I need a more appropriate goal weight. Thank you for your advice, good luck to you in your dieting adventure 🙂

Leave a comment