58.3KG & Day 2 Level 3 30 Day Shred

So let’s talk about yesterday!

My first attempt at Level 3. It was a BIG surprise, I hadn’t even looked at that section of the DVD before so I had no idea what I was in for.

Cardio with weights?! Jumping squats?! This stuff isn’t easy!

At one point during the weighted star jumps I was pretty sure my weights were going to go through the T.V screen, but we both survived the workout unscathed, somehow.

I didn’t manage to keep up with the girls at all, and for the first time since I started this experience I couldn’t keep up with the cardio. I usually go all out on the cardio to make up for my weakness on the strength circuits but I couldn’t keep up! Mainly I think it was shock ”You expect me to do what? Huh!” so I’m looking forward to my next attempt.

Because I couldn’t keep up I wasn’t sure I had achieved an optimal workout but I sure was sweating by the end of it and this morning I woke up aching, which hasn’t happened for many workouts now, so I’ll take that as a good sign.

I also managed about 20 minutes of aerobics afterwards, which I think really does help.

I also managed to stick to roughly 1100 calories yesterday and what was wonderful was that I wasn’t hungry at all!

Breakfast was Nesfit cereal and soy milk, around 40g.

Lunch was two small-medium soft boiled eggs with brown bread toast and no butter.

And dinner was delicious, two salad and bbq chicken light wraps and one salad wrap.

Snacks were pineapple. I love my pineapple!

I also managed to put away around 2.5 litres of fresh water.

This morning my stomach was nice and flat, my ass looked a little bit lifted and the scale told me I had lost 400g. So not bad for day 1 !

Now it’s just a case of keeping it up! This week I want to see results!

To end this on a nice note, yesterday evening my husband commented that my legs were looking slimmer, which is awesome because I’ve always had kind of chunky legs even when I’ve been very slim, so that’s great! If this workout fixes my life-long trouble spot I can end it on a high 🙂

My first goal weight is 57kg – I WILL get there this week! (Without being hungry)

Leave a comment